IACLE Travel Award Recipients

2022 Travel Award winnerAsif Iqbal
Sankara Nethralaya, India

2020 Travel Award winner – Dr Elizabeth Chetty from the University of Johannesburg, South Africa

2020 Travel Award winner – Professor Martín Guzmán from the Universidad Nacional Experimental Romulo Gallegos, Zaraza, Venezuela

2020 Travel Award winner – Associate Professor Nirav Mehta from Hari Jyot College of Optometry, Navsari, India

2019 Travel Award winner – Joseph Afonne, from the Mzuzu University, Mzuzu, Malawi. Attended BCLA Clinical Conference & Exhibition.

2019 Travel Award winner – Fakhruddin Barodawala, from the SEGi University, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia. Attended Asia Pacific Optometric Congress.

2019 Travel Award winner – Maheswari Srinivasan, Shri Prakash Institute of Optometry, Chennai, India. Attended AOCLE Annual Workshop, Pacific University, Oregon, USA.

2019 Travel Award winner – Wan-Yun (Connie) Tsung, from the Central Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taipei, Taiwan. Attended AOCLE Asia Pacific Optometric Congress.

2019 Travel Award winner – Ma Yuying, from the Wuxi Vocational Institute of Arts & Technology, Wuxi, China. Attended AOCLE Asia Pacific Optometric Congress.

2018 Travel Award winner – Sabrina Lara, from the Universidad Nacional Villa Maria in Córdoba, Argentina.  Attended FEDOPTO Congress in Barranquilla, Colombia in August 2018.

2018 Travel Award winner – Ahmed Sherry, from the Modern University for Business and Science in Beirut, Lebanon, represented IACLE at the Association of Optometric Contact Lens Educators’ Annual Workshop in May/June 2018, also in San Antonio.

2018 Travel Award winner – Martha Garcia, from Universidad Santo Tomas in Bogotá, Colombia, travelled to Academy 2018 in San Antonio, Texas, USA in November.

2017 Travel Award winner – Kristina Mihić, University of Applied Sciences Velika Gorica, Croatia.

2016 Travel Award winner – Eman Alzghoul, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Irbid, Jordan.

2015 Travel Award winner – Dumpati Srikanth, Faculty in the Bausch + Lomb School of Optometry, Hyderabad, India.

2014 Travel Award winner – Wang Ling, Jinling Institute of Technology, Nanjing, China.

2013 Travel Award winner – Kishor Sapkota, Nepal Eye Hospital, Kathmandu Nepal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *