Global Member Newsletter

Special Notice – New Board of Director Positions

IACLE appoints new Board of Director positions

We are pleased to announce the new officer roles for the Association. Professor Philip Morgan has been elected by the Board as President with Dr Shehzad Naroo moving to the Vice President position. Dr Etty Bitton has been elected as Treasurer / Secretary. In addition to these three named officer positions, the IACLE Board also include three newly-elected Directors – Dr Renée ReederDr Byki Huntjens and Fakhruddin Barodawala.

Professor Philip Morgan commented, ‘It is a great honor to have been elected as IACLE President and I’m truly grateful to the Board for this opportunity. I have been a member of IACLE for 28 years and I have experienced at first hand the positive impact of the Association on my own contact lens teaching. I was very fortunate to be able to attend the first IACLE World Congress at the University of Waterloo in 1994 and the incredible experience of that meeting meant I have been a keen advocate of the Association ever since. I’m excited to have the opportunity to serve as President; I believe that IACLE is a unique and precious organization, and I look forward to working alongside our staff, Board and sponsors to deliver our global mission.’